Aren’t wives and wives-to-be supposed to know the answer to this? So here, let me share with you the answers I gathered from my friends…

-having a beautiful daughter

-surprise dates

-the key to our happiness is “sharing” and discovering new things together (sharing even if it is painful)

-accepting who I am as a person

-I am happy when I see her happy

-in a crowd of people you have to stand out, not just physically, just like the first time he laid eyes on you (how? by being true to herself, know your value)

-wife’s home cooked meals :)

-discovering and learning are part of the fun :)

-respect from his wife

-good sex

-good natured and submissive wife

Prior to finding the right mate, I believe we should “be” the right mate first. I totally agree with “knowing your value” and realizing your worth. Making him (your husband) happy is a result of you being happy with yourself first. =)

  • I am so glad I came across the 5 Love Languages! It helped me know myself and my partner more. More importantly, it helped me learn how to show I love Bert the way he would feel loved! =)

    Words of Affirmation Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important—hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.

  • Quality Time In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.

  • Receiving Gifts Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures.

  • Acts of Service Can vacuuming the floors really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most want to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.

  • Physical Touch This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.